Tuesday, 17 July 2012


The pattern created from both structure and shadow is beautiful. 

Monday, 16 July 2012

Square? Or Not Square?

Distortion. I love the how the glass distorts the bricks creating a very abstract aspect.

Sunday, 15 July 2012

One Way.

I love the composition of this image, it is made up strong horizontal lines. They are bold, striking and prominent.

Saturday, 14 July 2012

Aim For The Distance

This image isn't great quality, but i like the angle it is shot at.... capturing three blocks of light that fade into the horizon. 

Friday, 13 July 2012


                                    The colours are very soft and the lines are very delicate.

Thursday, 12 July 2012

I want to ride my bicycle.

I really like this image. It is different and displays an interesting view. I like the complimenting colours of red that are captured as well as the unusual stance.

Wednesday, 11 July 2012

Inspired by The Boyle Family.

Again, this image is inspired by The Boyle Family. Although it is simplistic it is still effective capturing both detail and texture.

Tuesday, 10 July 2012


This image is very dull and dark which links in well when expressing smoking. However I am interested in the composition of the cigarettes, the way they are presented displays a range of horizontal, vertical and diagonal lines they are tangled together. 

Monday, 9 July 2012

Repeat Repeat Repeat.

The patterns in this image are interesting, they are very strong and repetitive. 

Sunday, 8 July 2012

Blurry Vision.

I love the distortion this image creates. Looking through the water bottle is a blur of different shapes and colours. It becomes very abstract.

Saturday, 7 July 2012


This image I kept simple focusing on the strong lines that create block sections. It is plain but straight to the point. 

Friday, 6 July 2012

Window Peeping.

The composition of this image is so unusual but very interesting. The image is very boring and bland BUT.. then you get this little window. 

Thursday, 5 July 2012

Lost Connection.

In this image I like the brightness of the barriers. They have a strong impact on the mood of the image as they are cutting of the connection between the house and the road. 

Wednesday, 4 July 2012

Bright Day.

This image is very simple but creates a solid structure. It is made up of strong Horizontal, Vertical and Diagonal lines which contrast nicely against the bright blue sky.

Tuesday, 3 July 2012

Understanding Numbers.

I like the angle this is shot at, the composition is interesting. I also love how the numbers are the main focus of the image, they create mystery. Words are very direct but numbers.... what do they resemble? 

Monday, 2 July 2012

What is down there?

A zoomed in shot of a grid. I like the repetitiveness in this image, it has structure. I also like how you get a glimpse of certain objects that might be down the grid. The image capture a cigarette, bread and other unidentified objects, this triggers your imagination.

Sunday, 1 July 2012

Come Inside....

This image captures a lot of detail. However the main subject is the door handle, you want to know where the door leads too. You can see a little glimpse through the keyhole, this intrigues the viewer.